Works of Guru in Sanskrit

This Poem consists of 8 stanzas or Astakams is composed in praise of Vinayaka or Vigneswara (God Of Obstacles), the son of Lord Shiva popularly known as Ganapathi. 

Guhastakam (Guha + Astakam) 
Guha means Subramania. This eight stanza poem is composed in praise of Subramania. 

Sree Vasudevastakam (Vasudeva + Astakam) 
Vasudeva means Vishnu. This Poem sings about the glories of Lord Vishnu. It is a poem composed on the Almighty Vishnu’s incarnation as Lord Krishna. 

Bhadrakali Slokam (Bhadra Kali Astakam)

This poem is written to invoke the goddess Bhadrakali a manifestation of Parvathy, the consort of Lord Shiva Goddess Parvathy is Worshipped as Kali in Bengal & many of the North Indian Sloter, Bhadra Kali in Kerala and Mariamman in Tamil Nadu and Andra Pradesh. 

Brahma Vidya Panchakam 
The Knowledge of Brahma or the Universe is elucidated in this poem of five Stanzas or Panchakam.  

Muncicharya Panchakam 
In 1916 the Guru visited Ramanashrama at Tiruvanna Malai and paid homage to the great Maharshi (Seer) Ramana. At this time the Ashramiter insisted him to write a few line about the Maharshi . He wrote five verses in praise of Ramana Muni as he sees him. 

Nirvrithy Panchakam 
After reaching his Ashram at Sivagiri from Ramanashram it is said that he composed another five stanzas of poem in praise of Ramana. 

After the formation of Sree Narayana Dharma Sanghom in 1928, the Guru instructed some Lawyers to draft a constitution for the sanghom but it was not presented in time.On hearing this he dictated five stanzas in Sanskrit to his Disciples. This Poem defines what are the qualities required for a true renouncer to be included in the Dharma Sang.  

Darsana Mala 
It is a highly philosophical and vedantic poem consisting of 100 stanzas. This consists of 10 parts, each part containing 10 stanzas. A small description of all the 10 parts are given below. 

Adhyaropa Darsanam ( Vision by Supposition) 
This part deals with the secret of creation like an actor who assumes the role of many, the soul or individual Atma assumes different forms present in the Universe.  

Apavada Darsanam ( Vision by Non-supposition) 
If the cover or mantle of this soul is removed the individual soul will reveal   itself in its origin pristine from and find no differentiation with the ‘Paramatma’. 

Asatya Darsanam ( Vision of non-existence) 
That we see many in the universe is described as Asatya  Darsanam ( False Visions) in the third part.  

Maya Darsanam ( Vision by Negation) 
This Asatya Darsanam or (false vision ) is the creation of Brahma (state of Advaitha) by its Maya (Illusion). 

Bhana Darsanam or Jivatma (Vision of consciousness) 
As the individual soul attains different stages of Jagrat (working state) Swapna (dreaming state), Susapthy (Deep sleep) Thuriya or samadhi (state of ecatacy) the state of experience also differ.  

Karma Darsanam ( Vision of action) 
The 6th part deals with the conception of Karma or action and its developments.  

Jnana Darsanam ( Vision of awareness) 
The different facts of Jnana (knowledge) is dealt with in the 7th part. The Brahma Jnana (Knowledge of Universe) is the true and perfect knowledge.  

Bakthi Darsanam ( Vision of contemplation) 

Yoga Darsanam ( Vision of meditation) 
These two parts deals with Bhakthi (contemplation) and Yoga (meditation).  

Nirvana- Darsanam ( Vision of emancipation) 
Darsana Mala is a complete Vedantha text epitomizing the quaint essence of upanishadic knowledge.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *